My Sister Had a Boyfriend

My Sister Had a boyfriend

12/15/08

He made her mix tapes.  He bought her clothes.

He understood the value of a good slurpee.  He made her “elephant shoes” out of a pair of baby booties.

It seemed like he laughed all the time.

It seemed like he loved everybody.  (Even Prince.)

I could never understand how they broke up.

She was my best friend.  She was the coolest teenager alive.

He took me driving in his car and showed me cool music.  He even let me bring a friend and bought us slurpees.

I trusted him.  No red flags.

How could it be better than this?

Now I understand.  That was the problem.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on January 30, 2014.

2 Responses to “My Sister Had a Boyfriend”

  1. Wow! What a time warp! Xoxo

  2. Yes, time warp for me too. I wrote that 6 years ago. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
