Chrysalis

Chrysalis

3/6/09

I’ve pictured it so many times that it feels like a memory.

And yet the more I imagine breaking through, the more I wonder if it’s just my imagination – as I become increasingly aware of my surroundings.

Fly?  Do I even realize all that requires?

Aah, but if I could… the places I’d go… the things I’d do.

The wild dream makes me panic and inventory my assets.  I try to calculate how and when, so I’ll know where to apply pressure… which only makes me claustrophobic.

I’ve got to get out of this place.  I don’t care what it costs.  I have grown too much for this small space!

Pushing harder feeds frustration while strengthening very much needed muscle tissue;

ridding my body of poison I never knew existed.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on April 21, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
