Leak

LeakJuly 18/09

I envy those fortunate enough to shatter.

The grief they hold comes in gushing waves, all at once and then eases quickly.

The crack in my heart is fatal and poisonous grief escapes in a slow leak.  It is a thick, ugly black that gathers momentum and eats away at all the surrounding tissue.

Tiny little explosions make themselves at home as bombs drop from my memory banks.

… yes, that really happened too…

I expect it will take just as long for this to completely consume me,

defy me,

destroy me,

as it did to take him over.

Maybe longer.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on March 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
