Passing Through

Passing ThroughNovember 30, 2012

Today it crawled up my spine and settled around my neck.

Although I was bitten, it didn’t manage to break the skin.  Although there is bruising, I know I am healing.

[Still unsure of exactly where I am going… still completely certain I’m on my way there.]

All signs indicate that progress has been made.

Today I am wondering.

If and when I learn to keep it at a distance (and any distance at all will do), what will happen to the dark?  Will it just get zapped while passing through like a microwave, or seep out of my pores, or fall off like scales.

And more importantly, how will I respond?

With all said and done, what will be left to say or do?

~ by lindseywhitemusic on February 6, 2013.

One Response to “Passing Through”

  1. That’s deep Linds… Or so one could interpret… I love you so much! Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

 
