It Takes…

August 17/09

I don’t want to be protected from it anymore.

Let it burn and scald and scar.

Let it be raw as it is wrong.  Absurd as it is real.

I want nothing hidden.

If I am right, it will not win.

It feels as though it already has, but I am still here.

The last word has not yet been spoken.

I won’t believe it is over.

The truth, however painful, is still true.

It begs to be acknowledged, empowered, let loose.

It demands to be honoured by accuracy.

I can’t compromise.  Not anymore.

If only time could cease to exist.

Let it stop without passing.

Let it pass without stopping.

I will set up camp in this tiny moment called “now”.

And all of the little clusters of memory can have free reign.

Let them comprise as much of my reality as possible.

I’ll wait as long as it takes.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on October 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
