Deflated

October 14/09

It is as through there is too much inspiration to be inspired.  There is too much to write about.  I have far too many things to say.

It is as though it is too big for my mouth to sing, too big for my heart to write.  I could live the rest of my life and never find a way to begin to describe it, let alone understand it.

It is as though the air was stolen from my lungs three months ago, and I’ve been waiting impatiently for them to be re-inflated ever since…

~ by lindseywhitemusic on August 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
