Taking Aim

Oct. 29/09

I would give anything for someone to blame… but my opponent will not show his face (coward that he is).

Instead, I must do this dance.  I am ducking and weaving, spinning, flying down this mountain.  Trying desperately to focus on the hard ground below; onto which I will inevitably come crashing.

I have no choice but to keep going until I reach the bottom, at which point I must choose very carefully where to shift my eyes.  (What to focus on next?)

I hope I get up again.

I know I must get up again.  I will get up again.

After all, it’s almost November and I am not dead.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on August 3, 2012.

One Response to “Taking Aim”

  1. Thank you Linds

Leave a Reply

 
