Osirus

There was a boy who was being bullied during one of the music programs I’ve been involved in.  I explained that if the bully had a problem, then it didn’t have to be his problem too.  They both ended up running outside at one point and only the bully returned.  I’m still not sure if the other boy was beat up, but  when I went looking for him he was nowhere to be found.

When I initially asked his name, I couldn’t understand him properly… but it sounded something like “Osirus”.

While driving home in the rain, this little song wrote itself in my head.

Feb. 20/12

Osirus, it’s time to go home now…

The day has been hard and the world doesn’t like you anymore, or maybe somebody who felt the same way just had a worse day than you are.

Or maybe due to the rain in February nothing is as it should be.

Osirus, I want you to know: you’re not alone and you don’t have to be anymore.

Or maybe because of the rain in February, nothing is as it should be.

Osirus, it’s not your problem.  You’re not alone and you don’t have to be anymore.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on May 31, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
