Unfinished Song

Feb. 9/10

Maybe if I just keep moving I will stay alive

Love’s light burns bright within me.

Still as heavy darkness closes in

My own blood pools around me.

Gunned down one too many times

Getting stronger every time

Whatever is killing me – its time for it to die.

Maybe i should keep it to myself

It burns a hole right through me.

Let it never poison anyone else

but lock it up inside me.

Gunned down one too many times

Getting stronger every time

Whatever is killing me it’s out of time.

(I’ve got a feeling… wretched gut feeling

And it wears my “courage” like a disguise.

It keeps me from seeing…. that whatever I’m being

If it’s not the real me, then it’s a lie lie LIE.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on May 24, 2012.

One Response to “Unfinished Song”

  1. I’m sure a lot of us can identify with those feelings! Great lyrics Linds!

Leave a Reply

 
