How to Move

February 24/10

I’m not waiting for theology to catch up with me.

It is grounded, somewhere far off in the distance; whereas I am lost in space.

There is no direction in unfamiliar territory.

Disorientation is inevitable.

The only difference is that now, I am figuring out how to move.

I know who I am, and I know who is with me… but I am not grounded.

And the truth is everywhere.  I cling to it every time I find it.

And I am searching for it in all the wrong places, following it as far as it will go.

It’s a dangerous way to live, but it is the only way when the end of life is certain.

I may not know where I’m going yet, but I’m flying there as fast as I can.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on May 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
