Awake in the Dark

April 18/12

Don’t challenge my reality and I won’t have to re-evaluate my perception.

But save me from the perils of letting go and I’ll never learn how.

The darkness must settle in, and I must learn gratitude for what lies on the other side of it’s absence.

For I may well be on my dying bed,

and without knowing what I’ll dream

or where I’ll go when I am dead…

I can’t risk believing how things seem.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on May 8, 2012.

One Response to “Awake in the Dark”

  1. […] Awake in the Dark […]

Leave a Reply

 
