Scapegoat – Hissy Fit

A rough draft of an “angry song” I plan to finish with the band one day… ’til then, here’s a demo recorded live at the Palm Room Lounge, at the fabulous Fort Garry Hotel in Winnipeg.

How much is it worth to you – to see me back down on my knees again?

The closer that I get to you – the heavier my shoulders.

How much is it really worth?  You could stay angry your whole life…

No choice but shrug it off or hold on tight and suffer, oh

Is that what you want from me?  Is that what you want from me?

To take everything just as personally… pretending I can’t see what you really want with me.

How much am I worth to you?  Do I exist for any other reason than to be chewed up and wait for you to spit me out again.

How much am I really worth?  Are you the one who should decide?

Or would you rather I point out the reasons why?

Is that what you want from me?  Is that what you want from me?

To accept as quickly and quietly… this scapegoat fate that you’ve assigned to me.

*bridge*

Don’t tell me I cannot have my way – and I promise all will be okay.

Don’t tell me I cannot have my way…

I’ll throw such a hissy fit, you’ll just wanna be done with it;

’cause if it takes all night I’m going to have my way!

 …
*hissy fit jam session*
~ by lindseywhitemusic on April 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
