Keep Moving (song in progress)

Sept. 24/2010

True water runs so deep and just reeks of emotion.  There’s more of it every day.

I have been washed and soiled, drained and refilled, purified and poisoned so often that I can’t tell if I’m sinking or swimming most of the time.

I just know I’ve got to keep moving, keep moving, keep moving and keep on moving;

I can’t stop or I’ll drown in this stuff.

Gravity pulls hard to keep you flat on the pavement.  You fight to keep it off your back.

I have been up and down, forward and backward; fought hard and let go… and let it happen.  Although it isn’t easy you know it’s the only way.

At all costs you’ve got to keep moving, keep moving, keep moving and keep on moving;

You can’t stop or you’ll never get up.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on March 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
