Finding Ways

Jan. 25/12

I will keep my hands empty and my heart full.  Somehow, I’m sure I’ll find a way.  Several, in fact. There are so many ways to go about doing this; but there are probably many more ways to give up. Or maybe there’s only one way to do both…

My heart just may be the strongest muscle in my body, but I know it’s the strongest part of “me”.

For I am a force to be reckoned with.  Not a name or a body or the breath inside of it.  More than molecules.  Solid, liquid or gas.  And you and I are so deeply connected that we can’t figure out what to do with ourselves some times.

But as long as we keep emptying our hands and filling our heart, we just might find our way.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on February 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
