Back to the Earth

Oct. 13/11

With crooked fingers at the end of outstretched arms, I dangle one last offering to the earth that made me what I am today.

This aged bud, this flesh of my flesh, this extension of myself waits patiently to be separated from me by the breeze that beats so relentlessly against my core.

Well aware of what lies ahead, I must continue this gradual acceptance of what is by effortlessly letting go of what could never be.  But this is not the focus of my energy.

My sole responsibility is not to try, but to be and to become.  And so I calmly continue the processes of inspiration, expiration and growth as my fruit slowly dries on the ground; as my last offering is stripped from my open hand, making it’s way to the earth that made me

what I am today.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on October 24, 2011.

One Response to “Back to the Earth”

  1. […] Back to the Earth […]

Leave a Reply

 
