A New End

July 11/11

At the end of the day, I can live with myself.

My roots sink deeply into the earth,

and my neck stretches high into the sky.

All of the bark and sap and leaves that have been shed lay all around me; leaving only new growth to display.

Above all, I have stayed true enough to allow this transformation to occur.  And now it feels like my only reward is that it has.  But that is sufficient enough right now.

And I am in between good and evil,

firmly planted, right where I should be.

Here, at my new end.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on July 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
