Never Never

I am Lindsey White.

I am who I am which is everything that I need to be.  But it’s okay if some people don’t understand that.  Only I know exactly what I went through to become this person…

and after all, they’re only human.

The “stuff” of life I do not like is usually that which is out of my control.  But I have been teaching and training myself for some time to focus on the things I can control, and let the rest go without ignoring it completely.  It’s a new skill for me that involves looking at everything backwards, but I’m getting used to it.  And the more I do, the more accustomed I become to being viewed as though I were upside-down, while pouring my energy into all I desire to take shape in the world.

It’s “learning to live lighter”…

while

“raising a little hell”.

(Thrilling… and so bizarre.)

And as Winston Churchill said, it is also never giving up.

Never, never give up.

~ by lindseywhitemusic on March 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
